Live workshop

Finance and accounting fundamentals

Date: 06 & 07 December 2021
Time: 08h00-12h00 (CST- Chicago)
              14h00 to 18h00 (GMT - London)
              15h00 to 19h00 (CET - Zurich)
              16h00 to 20h00 (SAST - Johannesburg)
Join a live workshop and take the next step to mastering the fundamentals of finance and accounting.
Write your awesome label here.

Workshop structure

You will be able to access the content of this workshop once enrolled. The workshop contains two separate live sessions and additional material as indicated below.
Meet the instructor

Peter Frampton

Peter Frampton is a financial literacy advocate and co-founder and Chairman of Wealthvox.  Peter obtained his bachelors degree in 1986 at the University of Cape Town. After additional studies at the University of Sydney and the University of Technology, Sydney Australia, he obtained his professional certification from Chartered Accounts Australia New Zealand in 1991, later advancing to Fellowship.  For the last two decades he has focused on financial education. His clients include Wall St banks, national and international law firms, industrial companies as well as small businesses. He has taught on most continents, including North and South America, Europe, Africa, Asia and Australasia.  Peter is active in conceptual framework conversations moderated by financial industry regulators in Europe and the United States. He has authored leadership papers for the Financial Accounting Standards Board in New York and the International Accounting Standards Board in London.  He is the co-author of The Joy of Accounting: A Game Changing Approach That Makes Accounting Easy. The book and its approach are used at numerous universities including Ohio Northern University, Johns Hopkins University, Exeter University, Winchester University, Rhodes University and Middlesex University amongst others.  He lives in Geneva Switzerland. He was recognized for founding South Africa’s most successful technology incubator in that country of his birth. 
Patrick Jones - Course author